The Roses of May : The Collector Trilogy

  • by Dot Hutchison
  • Narrated by Siiri Scott, Will Damron
  • Series: The Collector Trilogy
  • 10 hrs and 10 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Four months after the explosion at the Garden, a place where young women known as the Butterflies were kept captive, FBI agents Brandon Eddison, Victor Hanoverian, and Mercedes Ramirez are still entrenched in the aftermath, helping survivors in the process of adjusting to life on the outside. With winter coming to an end, the Butterflies have longer, warmer days of healing ahead. But for the agents, the impending thaw means one gruesome thing: a chilling guarantee that somewhere in the country, another young woman will turn up dead in a church with her throat slit and her body surrounded by flowers.
Priya Sravasti's sister fell victim to the killer years ago. Now she and her mother move every few months, hoping for a new beginning. But when she ends up in the madman's crosshairs, the hunt takes on new urgency. Only with Priya's help can the killer be found - but will her desperate hope for closure compel her to put her very life on the line?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Not what I had expected

I really had high hopes for this book because I absolutely loved The Butterfly Garden! I was pretty disappointed to see how short it fell to the first book. Most of it was repetitive and boring. I think if the POV had been from the killer instead it would have made the whole book so much better. Will Damron did a fantastic job! His voice for the killer gave me chills! Siiri's narration on the other hand sounded robotic and stunted. There were some parts of the book that were heartbreaking, but she read them completely emotionless. I couldn't get into her sections. That made it hard to rate the performance. I would easily give Will Damron 5 stars, but I would give Siiri 1 star.
Read full review

- Victoria


Words can't describe how disappointing this book is. The butterfly garden was amazing. This one not at all.
Read full review

- Viviana jaegersborg

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-23-2017
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio