The Return of Sherlock Holmes

  • by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
  • Narrated by Edward Raleigh
  • 10 hrs and 57 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Return of Sherlock Holmes is a collection of 13 Sherlock Holmes stories: "The Adventure of the Empty House", "The Adventure of the Norwood Builder", "The Adventure of the Dancing Men", "The Adventure of the Solitary Cyclist", "The Adventure of the Priory School", "The Adventure of Black Peter", "The Adventure of Charles Augustus Milverton", "The Adventure of the Six Napoleon", "The Adventure of the Three Students", "The Adventure of the Golden Pince-Nez", "The Adventure of the Missing Three-Quarter", "The Adventure of the Abbey Grange", and "The Adventure of the Second Stain".


Audible Editor Reviews

Everyone’s favorite fictional detective for the past 100-plus years is well represented in Sir Arthur Conan Doyle’s The Return of Sherlock Holmes, a wonderful collection featuring 13 of the finest Holmes sleuthing suspense stories.
Performed in perfectly snooty tones by Englishman Edward Raleigh, the listener will enjoy being swept away to the foggy streets of turn-of-the-century London with Sherlockian classics like, The Adventure of the Empty House, The Adventure of the Second Stain, and many more gripping cold cases for our crack detective to solve.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A Very Special Sherlock

Holmes fans know these stories but it is Edward Raleigh and his perfromance which sets this version apart from the others.
Read full review

- Kindle Customer

Splendid read. True classic. Captivating narrator.

This is the second volume of Sherlock Holmes that I have listened to narrated by Edward Raleigh. in my mind his voice is that of Watson and Holmes. Such a unique voice to read a true set of classics.
Read full review

- Timothy J. Erwine

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-04-2009
  • Publisher: Audio Holdings, LLC