The Prophecy : Payne and Jones

  • by Chris Kuzneski
  • Narrated by Dick Hill
  • Series: Payne and Jones
  • 11 hrs and 3 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Michel de Nostredame, the French apothecary commonly known as Nostradamus, has gained a cult-like following, a loyal band of enthusiasts who credit him with predicting numerous world events - the Great Fire of London, the rise of Napoleon and Hitler, and the nuclear destruction of Hiroshima. However, his most important collection of prophetic verses has remained hidden...until now.
In the year 2009, a letter was mailed to a woman who does not understand why she has received the puzzling correspondence, written in a series of codes and ancient languages. She enlists the help of Jonathon Payne and David Jones.
Relentlessly hunted by those determined to protect the secret, the duo has no choice but to fight back. In an adventure that spans two continents and several centuries, Payne and Jones must locate the sacred text that may change everything we know about the future.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

One of my favorite books of the year

Kuzneski writes a great book - the play or banter between best friends Payne and Jones is awesome. very similar to John Corey in Demille's books. Its a fun book to listen to, well worth it! Dick Hill does a great job reading the book or I should say preforming the book with different voices for each character.
Read full review

- James "sports announcer, cyclist, enjoys to travel and the outdoors."

Prophetic Review

Not too many BOT make me laugh out loud for real, but this one did, and for good reasons. It is witty, fast moving, and Dick Hill owns Payne and Jones. Hill clearly has a feel for these characters, and the story moves them along in a variety of directions that keep the listeners interest right to the ( slightly ) disappointing finish.

Kuzneski can get a bit graphically violent, but the characters are so compelling it makes up for it.

Read full review

- Matthew

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-08-2010
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio