The President's Assassin : Sean Drummond

  • by Brian Haig
  • Narrated by Scott Brick
  • Series: Sean Drummond
  • 13 hrs and 23 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Shortly after Army lawyer Sean Drummond starts working for the Office of Special Projects, a CIA cell which handles the most dangerous threats, the White House Chief of Staff is found brutally murdered. A note left by the killer promises more victims, including the President. Teaming up with a beautiful colleague to try to stop the assassin, Sean begins the investigation. The killer is stalking the campaign trail, apparently driven by a $500 million bounty on the President's head. When a dramatic hostage rescue culminates in an intense shootout, Sean realizes law enforcement's horrible miscalculation and what to do about it.


What the Critics Say

"Plenty of believable action plus heavy doses of insider atmosphere add zest to Haig's fifth suspense thriller to feature army lawyer Sean Drummond." (Publishers Weekly)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

The President's Assassin--A Killer Read!

The President's Assassin is one of the more enjoyable picks that I've had from Audible.
Scott Brick does his usual fine job of narration.
While there seems to be a brief reference to events of another Haig novel--which I'm looking forward to reading--this one is entirely self-contained.
Characters are nicely developed and there is adequate description, but the story is exciting, suspenseful, and moves briskly with no risk of boredom.
The irreverent wit of the principal character/story teller will likely evoke a few chuckles. Start listening when you have plenty of time because you will have trouble stopping before the denouement!
Read full review

- William

My first time for this author--I'll try some more

I found this book enjoyable. There were well-developed characters and a plot that held my interest. I didn't anticipate the ending which made it all the better. I'd say this is a worthwhile read.
Read full review

- Nancy

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-16-2005
  • Publisher: Books on Tape