The Outlaws : Presidential Agent

  • by W. E. B. Griffin
  • Narrated by Jonathan Davies
  • Series: Presidential Agent
  • 18 hrs and 53 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Charlie Castillo's secret unit has been disbanded - but that doesn't mean he's out of business. As experience has painfully shown him, there are many things the intelligence community can't do, won't do, or doesn't do well, and he has the men and assets to help set things straight.
But the first opportunity, when it comes, is shocking: A FedEx package arrives, bearing photos of barrels containing some of the most dangerous biohazard materials on earth, all of which were supposed to have been destroyed during a raid on a secret Russian factory in the Congo. Who has them, and what do they want? Castillo has a feeling he's not going to like the answers.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Disappointing re-write of character history

I have been waiting months for the next book in this series. As a rule I never get the abridged version because I want more story for my money, but this book would have been the perfect abridged version. The new aspects of the story would have fit nicely in a shorter format and the hours of inaccurate rehash could have been sent to the edit room recycle bin. I am not sure if Dick Hill read the story and refused to narrate it but I could not blame him. This one just did not do justice to the earlier books of the series.
Read full review

- Mondobelly

Wow, am I disappointed

I have been a Griffin fan for a while now. Since the Brotherhood of War Series and some of his earlier work written under different names. This is the first time I can say I was disappointed in one of his books. This book (and the one before it) totally changed the characters that we had become invested in throughout the series. I don't want to give the story away but by the end of this book I am not even sure I like Charlie Castillo let alone any of the other characters. Only Max and Lester stayed true to character. Even his grandmother got on my nerves.

If you have been reading the series you need to listen to this if only for closure. If you have never read any of the Presidential Agent books don't start here. Up until the last two books it really was a great series. I don't know what happened with this one but shame on you Mr. Butterworth (both III and IV), shame on you! Your fans and Charlie Castillo's fans deserved better.
Read full review

- Jackie

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-28-2010
  • Publisher: Penguin Audio