• The Other Woman

  • By: Laura Wilson
  • Narrated by: Karen Cass
  • Length: 9 hrs and 44 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Release date: 08-10-17
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: Quercus
  • 3.0 (1 rating)

Regular price: $20.65

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $20.65

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

She has it all. How far would she go to keep it?
A breathtakingly tense thriller from the author of The Wrong Girl, about one woman's determination to defend what's hers - and how quickly a straightforward plan can spiral out of control.
Perfect for fans of Katerina Diamond's The Secret and Fiona Barton's The Widow.
Shortly after Christmas, a message arrives at Sophie's house, scrawled across her own round robin newsletter: 'He's going to leave you. Let's see how smug you are then, you stupid bitch.'
Perhaps she should ignore it, but she ignored the last one. And the one before that. Now it's time to take action. But when a simple plan to identify and confront the other woman goes drastically and violently wrong, Sophie must go to extreme lengths to keep her life and her family together - while never letting on about her devastating secret.
©2017 Laura Wilson (P)2017 WF Howes Ltd
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

"Thoughtful, scary and true, this is reminiscent of Barbara Vine at her best." (Mail on Sunday on The Wrong Girl)
Show More Show Less
No Reviews are Available

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Ann D on 08-14-17

Wordy tale of superficial, rich folk!

This is the story a family from the shooting set who send their children to schools costing £40,000 a year. None of the characters are at all sympathetic. The only one I warmed to was lovely Dexter, a long suffering Labrador. It is described by the publisher as 'a breathtakingly tense thriller'. It isn't. Essentially (avoiding spoilers) a crime is committed because the wife is afraid of losing her creature comforts and money if her husband leaves her for his bit on the side. It's written in the style of an old fashioned thriller with lots of farce. Not for me at all. I will be returning it.

Read More Hide me

6 of 7 people found this review helpful


By Mrs on 09-14-17

A good yarn!

The publisher's description of the book as a breathtakingly tense thriller I think, is inaccurate, as others reviewing it have already said. Also, it is not comparable to the superb The Widow, so if you expect something like that, you will be disappointed. However, it really is a ripping good yarn, with farcical overtones & it certainly made me smile!

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc