The Norfolk Mysteries

  • by Ian Sansom
  • Narrated by Mike Grady
  • 8 hrs and 20 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The first book in The County Guides to Murder series. The County Guides to Murder ia a series of detective novels set in 1930s England. The books are an odyssey through England and its history.
In each county, the protagonists - Stephen Sefton, a veteran of the Spanish Civil War, and his employer, the People's Professor, Swanton Morley - solve a murder.
The first book is set in Norfolk. The murder is in the vicarage.
There are 39 books - and 39 murders - to follow.


What the Critics Say

"The Bad Book Affair is, like its predecessors, less a detective novel than a work of humorous social observation, by turns astute, hilarious, wry and rueful." (Patricia Craig, Independent)
"Cripplingly funny." (Independent)
"I laughed more times than I can remember over a novel for years." (Observer)


Title Not For Sale In This Country

Audible does not currently have the rights to sell this title in your country.

Please consider another book.

Continue Browsing

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-18-2013
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited