Regular price: $13.85

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $13.85

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

You won't want to miss this mesmerising debut from a fresh new voice in psychological suspense.
Perfect for fans of B. A. Paris, Shari Lapena and Liane Moriarty.
How far would you go to make all your dreams come true?
Amber Patterson is tired of being a nobody: an invisible woman who melts into the background. She deserves more. She deserves a life of wealth, luxury and leisure.
Daphne Parrish is the golden girl of Bishops Harbor, Connecticut. With her model looks, her picture-perfect mansion and her millionaire husband, Jackson, she has everything Amber wants.
Amber's envy could eat her alive - if she didn't have a plan. Before long, she has become Daphne's closest friend and is catching the eye of Jackson. But a skeleton from her past could destroy everything, and if discovered, Amber's well-laid plan may end in disaster....
©2017 Lynne Constantine and Valerie (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

"The Last Mrs Parrish is an addictive and twisty debut." (Karin Slaughter)
"Wonderfully plausible, hypnotically compelling, and deliciously chilling and creepy - some of the best psychological suspense you'll read this year." (Lee Child)
"A wonderfully clever story, filled with suspense and a shocking twist, that kept me turning the pages." (Jane Green, best-selling author of Summer Secrets)
Show More Show Less
No Reviews are Available

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Amazon Customer on 01-23-18

Just terrible!

Firstly the narrators were monotonous and bland throughout. The story line was OK and had potential BUT I don’t think there was a single believable conversation in the whole book. So superficial! And the ending! It just went on and on forever and was far too sickly sweet to be believable. Awful! Please don’t waste your time.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful


By Amazon Customer on 01-20-18

Fantistic

Good if not better than Gone Girl.
My favourite book in ages i loved it

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Janet on 12-31-17

Long winded

Story line was ok but the constant repetition was annoying .Ending was quite good though .

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful


By Amazon Customer on 02-19-18

Ok to miss this one

Very long-winded and predictable - liked the second part and narrator but the first was awful, was crabby she came back for the last part! Dialogue of the characters was poor.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc