Regular price: $13.85

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $13.85

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

You won't want to miss this mesmerising debut from a fresh new voice in psychological suspense.
Perfect for fans of B. A. Paris, Shari Lapena and Liane Moriarty.
How far would you go to make all your dreams come true?
Amber Patterson is tired of being a nobody: an invisible woman who melts into the background. She deserves more. She deserves a life of wealth, luxury and leisure.
Daphne Parrish is the golden girl of Bishops Harbor, Connecticut. With her model looks, her picture-perfect mansion and her millionaire husband, Jackson, she has everything Amber wants.
Amber's envy could eat her alive - if she didn't have a plan. Before long, she has become Daphne's closest friend and is catching the eye of Jackson. But a skeleton from her past could destroy everything, and if discovered, Amber's well-laid plan may end in disaster....
©2017 Lynne Constantine and Valerie (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

" The Last Mrs Parrish is an addictive and twisty debut." (Karin Slaughter)
"Wonderfully plausible, hypnotically compelling, and deliciously chilling and creepy - some of the best psychological suspense you'll read this year." (Lee Child)
"A wonderfully clever story, filled with suspense and a shocking twist, that kept me turning the pages." (Jane Green, best-selling author of Summer Secrets)
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Amazon Customer on 04-13-18

Couldn’t stop listening!

The story was a little slow in the beginning.
I was intrigued though. I did find it a little predictable. There were no real surprises in my opinion. But it was still a fun easy read that I enjoyed.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
3 out of 5 stars
By AnnieJuly on 01-05-18

Predictable and corny...but very enjoyable :)

Okay, first let's be blunt about what this book is - this is corny, predictable and nothing more than an off the peg "psychological thriller". The long arm of coincidence and entirely incredible turns of events are employed with abandon. The old dual narrator device, with its inevitability that "everything you thought you knew is not what it seems" is getting as stale as last year's scones. But then this did not claim to be a great work of literary fiction. I bought it for a long car journey where all I wanted was to be kept entertained, not challenged intellectually, and this completely delivered. I killed 6 of the 12 hours on the return journey alone, and soon listened to the rest at home. It is actually quite well-written in terms of the prose, with a nice line in vinegary human observations. Many of these types of books are not only hackneyed but direly written - not this. So, this is a really entertaining audio version of pool reading. It does what it says on the tin and you probably will not get bored! I thought it was really well narrated also, which goes a long way. Worse ways to spend a free credit.

Read More Hide me

5 of 6 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Marj on 06-09-18

Best book for a long time !

I don't usually write reviews but this was a definite winner, couldn't put it down....brilliant story and very well read ....bravo !

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
2 out of 5 stars
By Janet on 12-31-17

Long winded

Story line was ok but the constant repetition was annoying .Ending was quite good though .

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Nicola on 05-14-18

Awesome!!

Loved this book, could not put it down!! Well written and loved the twists and turns!

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews