The Killing Hour : The FBI Profiler

  • by Lisa Gardner
  • Narrated by Anna Fields
  • Series: The FBI Profiler
  • 11 hrs and 49 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A serial killer watches and waits. Each time, he takes two victims, preparing the first's body with all the clues the police need to find the second, who is still alive. The clock ticks, and the second one can still be saved. But the police never make it in time. The second one dies. For years, the killer has plagued the city with the same pattern, but the police never pick up on it quickly enough. Now, two girls have disappeared in the midst of a daunting heat wave. Rookie FBI agent Kimberly Quincy knows the killer's deadline can be met. But she'll have to break some rules in order to beat an exceedingly vicious criminal at a game he's had years to perfect.

More

What the Critics Say

"With tight plotting, an ear for forensic detail, and a dash of romance, this is a truly satisfying sizzler in the tradition of Tess Gerritsen and Tami Hoag." (Publishers Weekly)

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Captivating--it hooks you!

I love it when I find an audio book that I can't stop listening to. This is one of them. I would find myself sitting in the car in the garage just to listen to more of it. The characters are richly described and "real". You will really like Kimberly and Mac, Quincy (her father) and Raney. The settings are so well described, you can almost smell them. And above all, the plot is tight and the mystery compelling. I highly recommend this book.
Read full review

- Mina Brown "Coach Mina"

Totally Satisfying!

Lisa Gardner is a master of suspense. This was a great "sink your teeth in" book. More, more, more!! The reader makes it an extra pleasure.
Read full review

- Cheryl "All mysteries all the time, that's what I read. I joined Audible when I started having a long commute. Now I listen everywhere!"

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-28-2004
  • Publisher: Books on Tape