The Jungle : Oregon Files

  • by Clive Cussler, Jack Du Brul
  • Narrated by Jason Culp
  • Series: Oregon Files
  • 12 hrs and 48 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The extraordinary new adventure from the number-one New York Times- best-selling author.
Jungles come in many forms. There are the steamy rain forests of the Burmese highlands. There are the lies and betrayals of the world of covert operations. And there are the dark and twisted thoughts of a man bent on near-global domination. To pull off their latest mission, Juan Cabrillo and the crew of the Oregon must survive them all.
A devastating new weapon unleashed in 13th-century China... a daring rescue in the snowbound mountains along the Afghanistan/Pakistan border... a woman gone missing in the jungles of northern Thailand and Myanmar... for Cabrillo and his crew, all of these events will come together - leading to the greatest threat against U.S. security that the world has ever known.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Another great story

This is another hit for Cussler. The story follows his typical, high-tech thriller-mixed-with-history pattern. However, a different narrator on this book, cools my enthusiasm somewhat. Scott Brick, who narrated all the others we have listened to, adds so much to the quality of the book, and although Jason Culp does an adequate job, he doesn't come up to Brick's standard by a long way.
Read full review

- Noreen "Retired, Lifetime book lover. Like to listen while working on video designs."

Love the Oregon Files books but really miss Brick.

I had just started this novel, but after the first two minutes I almost deleted it. I have listened to many a novel, but never have I heard a reader gasp for breath as Culp does. It is distracting listening to him grab breaths between sentences. Also, the accents he uses do not always convey the nationality or sex for which he is trying. I will continue listening because a) I bought it already and b) I love the series, but I won't buy another with Mr Culp narrating it.
Read full review

- April

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-08-2011
  • Publisher: Penguin Audio