The Ice Child : Fjällbacka Mysteries

  • by Camilla Lackberg
  • Narrated by Robin Bowerman
  • Series: Fjällbacka Mysteries
  • 12 hrs and 23 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Number-one international best seller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller featuring Detective Patrik Hedström and Erica Falck - irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo.
January, Fjällbacka. A seminaked girl wanders through the woods in freezing cold weather. When she finally reaches the road, a car comes out of nowhere. It doesn't manage to stop. By the time Detective Patrik Hedström receives word of the accident, the girl has already been identified. Four months ago she disappeared on her way home from the local riding school, and no one has seen her since. It quickly becomes clear that she has been subjected to unimaginably brutal treatment. And it's likely she's not the only one.
Meanwhile, Patrik's wife, crime writer Erica Falck, is looking into an old case - a family tragedy that led to a man's death. His wife was convicted of murder, but Erica senses that something isn't right. What is the woman hiding? As Erica digs deeper, the past starts to cast a shadow over the present, and Patrik is forced to see his investigation in a whole new light.


What the Critics Say

"The hottest female writer in Sweden." (Independent)
"Heart-stopping and heart-warming...a masterclass in Scandinavian crime writing." (Val McDermid)
"Pacy...with flashing insight into the dark places of the psyche." (Sunday Times)
"Lackberg is an expert at mixing scenes of domestic cosiness with blood-curdling horror." (Guardian)
"Both chilling and thrilling." (Sun)


Title Not For Sale In This Country

Audible does not currently have the rights to sell this title in your country.

Please consider another book.

Continue Browsing

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Pause between chapters

It'd be great if there was a short pause between the chapters, that would defintely make for an easier understanding.
Read full review

- Caroline Maimiti Sue

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-10-2016
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited