Regular price: $14.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $14.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A cruise ship crashes suddenly on Liberty Island. All onboard are dead by
their own murderous hands. All but one. What secrets does the lone
survivor harbor within her very soul? And what horrors does she bring?
These are questions only the Green Lama can answer!
Reintroducing the most unique pulp hero ever! In reality, The Green
Lama is Jethro Dumont, a millionaire playboy who spent 10 years in Tibet
and now uses his Buddhist training to pursue justice for those denied it!
Can even the Green Lama, with his mastery of the supernatural and his
radioactive salts, be enough to prevent the coming of...scions?
©2013 Kendra Crossen Burroughs (P)2017
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Ray Johnson on 02-13-18

A true blast from the past, updated nicely!

I am a pulp fanatic, and a lover of OTR (Old Time Radio), the Green Lama is one of those classic characters that few younger people have ever heard of today. I even though that his character had slipped into the public domain, but was informed otherwise by our fine narrator. The Lama comes in the vein of The Shadow, The Spider, Doc Savage, etc.

I have to admit, when I learned of this book I couldn't wait to get it. The aniticipation was great, and this could have been disasterous, as any kind of a buildup leads to a large let down if the product is even slightly below what you are expecting. I'll be honest, for me, the defining moment came when I heard Addams say the Lama's catch phrase, "OM MANI PADME HUM". That is like seeing Supermaqn fly, or hearing the Shadow's mocking laugh. Needless to say, he nailed it.

SO, let me talk first about Jiraiya Addams. His voice provides a moody atmosphere, just like those OTR shows. He plays each character as if he were an ensemble cast, and he sets the tone and pace for the book effortlessly. Best of all, he conveys the tranquility of the Lama, even while he is embroiled in a life threatening situation.

Garcia really knows the character, and clearly loves him and thie era that he is from. It feels as if he had been one of those kids of yesterday sitting in front of his radio listening to the Lama or the Shadow. The story starts off with a gruesome mystery and then jets along at a great pace. Betty Dale is reminescent of Lois Lane, and tails Dumont doggedly trying to ascertain if she is correct about him being the Green Lama. Once Garcia ets everyone where he wants them he blows the lid off the story and sends the listener into an excitment filled clown car ride (you never know what is going to pop out).

I really can't wait to get the rest of the series. Thank you Mr. Garcia and Mr. Addams! What a fine job. I am eager to hear more of these exciting yarns.

Read More Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

1 out of 5 stars
By Jimmy D. Gillentine on 01-12-18

Great story with even better narration!

As a fan of superheroes and old time movie serials, I really enjoyed the Green Lama: Scions novel. It was a fun story with good humor and action. Plus a nice mystery to go along with it! Addams’ narration skills keep getting better and better, and is one of the best things about this audio book. If you want a good story to pass the time and are a fan of the old time Mystery Men genre then look no further than this book.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc