The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo : Millennium Trilogy

  • by Stieg Larsson
  • Narrated by Martin Wenner
  • Series: Millennium Trilogy
  • 7 hrs and 26 mins
  • Abridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Here is the first instalment of the Millennium Trilogy - which has sold more than five million print copies worldwide.The Industrialist
Henrik Vanger, head of the dynastic Vanger Corporation, is tormented by the loss of a child decades earlier and convinced that a member of his family has committed murder.The Journalist
Mikael Blomkvist delves deep into the Vangers' history to uncover the truth. But someone else wants the past to remain a secret and will go to any lengths to keep it that way.The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo
Lisbeth Salander, the delinquent and dangerous security specialist, assists in the investigation. A genius computer hacker, she tolerates no restrictions placed upon her by individuals, society, or the law.Translated by Reg Keeland.


What the Critics Say

"Crime fiction has seldom needed to salute and mourn such a stellar talent as Larsson's in the same breath....A gripping crime debut that lives up to the hype." (Sunday Times)
"An utterly fresh political and journalistic thriller that is also intimate and moral. In spite of its dark unearthings Stieg Larsson has written a feast of a book, with central characters you will not forget." (Michael Ondaatje)
"A REALLY meaty Nordic thriller." (Daily Mail)


Title Not For Sale In This Country

Audible does not currently have the rights to sell this title in your country.

Please consider another book.

Continue Browsing

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Good but incomplete

I bought this audiobook because I like to read and listen at the same time. It was an unpleasant surprise when I realized the audiobook is a shortened version of the actual book, so I find it useless. Too bad.
Read full review

- Jazid


the audible is not complete as the book.. its different so i have to follow the book
Read full review

- radhica

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-30-2008
  • Publisher: Quercus Publishing Ltd