The Girl with No Past

  • by Kathryn Croft
  • Narrated by Lisa Coleman
  • 9 hrs and 31 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Twenty years running from your past. Today it catches up.
A gripping psychological thriller for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train.
Leah Mills lives a life of a fugitive - kept on the run by one terrible day from her past. It is a lonely life, without a social life or friends until, longing for a connection, she meets Julian.
For the first time she dares to believe she can live a normal life. Then, on the 20th anniversary of that day, she receives a card. Someone knows the truth about what happened. Someone who won't stop until they've destroyed the life Leah has created. But is Leah all she seems? Or does she deserve everything she gets?
Everyone has secrets. But some are deadly.
The Girl with No Past spent over four weeks at number one in the Amazon chart.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Leigh Mills - the girl who wants to lose her past

What made the experience of listening to The Girl with No Past the most enjoyable?

The book is really two books; one is Leigh's past and the other is Leigh's present. Each chapter relates to one of those periods; no two consecutive chapters related to the same period.

Did the plot keep you on the edge of your seat? How?

Yes, the past is only revealed in small parts yet the past in total explains the present. Thus, as the author relates bits and pieces from the past, the reader begins to understand the present.

Have you listened to any of Lisa Coleman’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

No, but she is perfect for this book

Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

Not so much moved but the next to the last chapter was somewhat of a surprise and somewhat mystifying. I don't want to reveal the plot but one wonders how she survived.

Read full review

- Frank Lawrence "Cougar"

Extremely long for so little context

This could have been a short story, caracteres are week. Story is really bad. I would not recomend
Read full review

- JudyQ89

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-19-2016
  • Publisher: Audible Studios