The Girl with No Past

  • by Kathryn Croft
  • Narrated by Lisa Coleman
  • 9 hrs and 31 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Twenty years running from your past. Today it catches up.
A gripping psychological thriller for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train.
Leah Mills lives a life of a fugitive - kept on the run by one terrible day from her past. It is a lonely life, without a social life or friends until, longing for a connection, she meets Julian.
For the first time she dares to believe she can live a normal life. Then, on the 20th anniversary of that day, she receives a card. Someone knows the truth about what happened. Someone who won't stop until they've destroyed the life Leah has created. But is Leah all she seems? Or does she deserve everything she gets?
Everyone has secrets. But some are deadly.
The Girl with No Past spent over four weeks at number one in the Amazon chart.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Dribbling the Plot

The author can write well with a wonderful turn of phrase but she needs some help with the plot. The later story was a solid mystery if a bit predictable but chapter after chapter of the earlier story was badly paced. I kept thinking, "Get to the point already...". The early story was needlessly tedious. The ending was also no big surprise.

Narration was spectacular.
Read full review

- Richard

S l o w

I just kept waiting and waiting for this book to get better- it did towards the end. But the end.... ugh.
Read full review

- Krity

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-19-2016
  • Publisher: Audible Studios