Regular price: $15.98

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $15.98

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Twenty years running from your past. Today it catches up.
A gripping psychological thriller for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train.
Leah Mills lives a life of a fugitive - kept on the run by one terrible day from her past. It is a lonely life, without a social life or friends until, longing for a connection, she meets Julian.
For the first time she dares to believe she can live a normal life. Then, on the 20th anniversary of that day, she receives a card. Someone knows the truth about what happened. Someone who won't stop until they've destroyed the life Leah has created. But is Leah all she seems? Or does she deserve everything she gets?
Everyone has secrets. But some are deadly.
The Girl with No Past spent over four weeks at number one in the Amazon chart.
©2015 Kathryn Croft (P)2016 Audible, Ltd
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
2 out of 5 stars
By Richard on 11-16-16

Dribbling the Plot

The author can write well with a wonderful turn of phrase but she needs some help with the plot. The later story was a solid mystery if a bit predictable but chapter after chapter of the earlier story was badly paced. I kept thinking, "Get to the point already...". The early story was needlessly tedious. The ending was also no big surprise.

Narration was spectacular.

Read More Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

3 out of 5 stars
By Krity on 11-13-16

S l o w

I just kept waiting and waiting for this book to get better- it did towards the end. But the end.... ugh.

Read More Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
2 out of 5 stars
By cynical chick on 07-26-16

Readable but not memorable

I enjoyed this book in parts and it had the potential to be a captivating thriller. Told in first person, the story flits between events in the past and events in the present. However, I found so many of the actions of the main character completely unrealistic, far more than bad judgement and just ended up irritated. I wanted to read to the end to gather all the pieces of the story but I wasn't wowed by the quality of the language, which as it's told in first person is speech like. Readable definitely but I'm glad it was on sale.

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

3 out of 5 stars
By Anonymous User on 09-30-17

Disappointing ending

I was really enjoying this but found the end really disappointing. I won’t say why as that would spoil it. It was compared with the likes of Gillian Flynn novels which it shouldn’t be because it’s not in the same league.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews