Regular price: $28.51

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $28.51

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Two identical women. Two identical murders. Two lives brutally cut short 108 years apart.
June 1904.
Aimée Garnier Whitby, a beautiful French artist and wife of one of Maine's richest and most powerful men, is found near death on the Whitby family's private summer island, the letter "A" mysteriously carved into her chest.
June 2012.
Veronica Aimée Whitby, the 18-year-old descendant and virtual double of the first Aimée, becomes the victim of a near perfect copycat murder. With another beautiful, promising young Whitby woman slain, the media begin to swarm and pressure builds for Mike McCabe and Maggie Savage to bring the killer quickly to justice. But the key to solving Aimée's death just might have been buried with her beautiful ancestor.
The latest McCabe and Savage thriller from USA Today best-selling author James Hayman is a crackling, twisty novel of suspense, perfect for fans of J.A. Jance and John Sandford.
©2015 James Hayman (P)2015 HarperCollins Publishers
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Wayne on 01-30-16

Good Murder Mystery!

I was not expecting The Girl in the Glass to be as good as it is. The book is a complex murder mystery.

Read More Hide me

5 of 6 people found this review helpful


By Ted on 07-25-16

Good. Quite Good... But, be warned...

From my cozy seat here on the edge of the mystery story spectorium I get-off peering inside of detectives McCabe and Maggie’s minds. I wish that Maggie Savage hadn’t slipped to a supporting role this time, and it’d be cool if next go-round she got more of the star turn she deserves.

James Hayman is more an expert engineer than an artist. He constructs plots the way Lear builds jets. It’s a miracle that so many tons of density can fly through the air… But engineers aren’t artists, or wizards. They put together the parts so that their creations don’t, um, land… spontaneously. Y’know?

I like the way Haymam and Stephen Mendel make me like Maine, and the people who swirl around Portland police detectives. Detectives who incidentally generally like and support one another as a team. Hayman, unlike a lot of mystery authors apparently doesn’t think they’re inept clowns riven by Peter-Principle promotions where only dung rises politically to the top.

And this time Hayman takes some clever risks as a writer, swirling together twin murders committed over a century apart. And it works. This jet flies!

Warning though, start the series with “The Cutting” and work your way here. Me? I’ll pre-order the next in this series as soon as the team records it.

Read More Hide me

6 of 8 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc