The Girl Who Takes an Eye for an Eye : Millennium Series

  • by David Lagercrantz
  • Narrated by Simon Vance
  • Series: Millennium Series
  • 10 hrs and 50 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

From the author of the number one international best seller The Girl in the Spider's Web, the new book in the Millennium series, which began with Stieg Larsson's The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo.
Lisbeth Salander, the girl with the dragon tattoo, the brilliant hacker, the obstinate outsider, the volatile seeker of justice for herself and others - even she has never been able to uncover the most telling facts of her traumatic childhood, the secrets that might finally fully explain her to herself. Now, when she sees a chance to uncover them once and for all, she enlists the help of Mikael Blomkvist, the editor of the muckraking investigative journal Millennium. And she will let nothing stop her - not the Islamists she enrages by rescuing a young woman from their brutality; not the prison gang leader who passes a death sentence on her; not the deadly reach of her long-lost twin sister, Camilla; and not the people who will do anything to keep buried knowledge of a sinister pseudoscientific experiment known only as The Registry. Once again, Lisbeth Salander and Mikael Blomkvist, together, are the fierce heart of a thrilling full-tilt novel that takes on some of the most insidious problems facing the world at this very moment.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Of course David Lagercranz is not Stieg Larsson, My issue is that Lisbeth Salander in this novel is very different from Stieg Larsson's Lisbeth Salander. I thought The Girl in the Spider's Web, Lagercranz's first novel in the Lisbeth Salander series, deserved 5 stars. But with The Girl Who Takes an Eye for an Eye author Lagercranz seems to claim the Lisbeth character as his own and in so doing departs from the Lisbeth of the first four novels in the series.

Nevertheless, The Girl Who Takes an Eye for an Eye is a good suspense thriller which is well worth a listen for Lisbeth Salander fans. Simon Vance's narration is outstanding as it has been in all novels in the series.

For those who have not read or listened to earlier novels in the series, this novel is NOT the place to start. Start with The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo.

Read full review

- Wayne

Not Steig!

His story lacks detail, Crispness and clarity. He is all over the place with these beloved characters. The new crises that he places Lizbeth in is contrived disjointed and underdeveloped. He goes from fake news to unstable financial infrastructures to Nazi conspiracies and experiments. If he wanted to attack all the ills of the universe, he should have written a bigger book! Too much going on and not a lot of good story telling. Lizbeth and the gang are gone with Steig.....
Read full review

- Lola Wilson

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-12-2017
  • Publisher: Random House Audio