The Girl Who Played With Fire : Millennium Trilogy

  • by Stieg Larsson
  • Narrated by Martin Wenner
  • Series: Millennium Trilogy
  • 7 hrs and 46 mins
  • Abridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The second instalment of the Millennium Trilogy - which has sold more than 7.5 million print copies worldwide The Expose
Millennium publisher Mikael Blomkvist has launched an explosive investigation into the sex-trafficking industry in Sweden and its international links. The Murder
When two journalists are found dead in a Stockholm apartment, police are baffled by what appears to be a professional killing. The Suspect
Ex-security analyst and former child delinquent Lisbeth Salander is wanted for murder, but the trail has gone cold. The only way Salander can be reached is by computer. But she for her part can break into almost any network she chooses.


Title Not For Sale In This Country

Audible does not currently have the rights to sell this title in your country.

Please consider another book.

Continue Browsing

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


I loved The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo and was anxious to get the second book of the trilogy, so when I saw it was available I inmediately downloaded, the only dissapointment that it is the abridge version, hope the unabridge it's avalaible soon.
Read full review

- M. Solis

Maybe the book is fine, the abridged version isn't

After listening to the first book in the series (The girl with the dragon tattoo) which I enjoyed, I went ahead and listened to this one. Like I said in the title maybe the book itself is just as good as the first one, but the abridged version is very bad. It mostly feels like reading a book for children (in terms of details, and complexity).

I would not recommend this, and I won't buy the last one in the series as it is only currently available abridged.

One last note about the narration, if you listened to the first book, it will take you quite some time to get used to the narrator, it's not that it's bad, it's just very different.
Read full review

- Ron S.

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-08-2009
  • Publisher: Quercus Publishing Ltd