The Further Adventures of Sherlock Holmes

  • by Bert Coules
  • Narrated by full cast, Andrew Sachs, Clive Merrison
  • 3 hrs and 4 mins
  • Radio/TV Program

Publisher's Summary

In the 56 short stories and four novels Arthur Conan Doyle wrote about his great detective, there are many passing references to successful cases that are never actually written about. These four stories, written by the main dramatist on the complete BBC Radio 4 Sherlock Holmes canon, imaginatively flesh out the cases behind those references to wonderful effect. As in the complete dramatised canon, Clive Merrison plays the great sleuth, with the role of Doctor Watson played by Andrew Sachs. The cast includes Tom Baker, Eleanor Bron, Jane Asher, Tim West, and Toyah Willcox. This volume includes:
The Abergavenny Murder

The Shameful Betrayal of Miss Emily Smith

The Tragedy of Hanbury Street

The Determined Client


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Fantastic radio dramitization of Sherlock homes!

The actors were perfect. The classic style is fantastic I couldn't say more good things about it!
Read full review

- pnhearer

love these! this one is my first and favorite

I have ptsd and being able to lose myself in these old performances helps me like nothing else. the comedy and the slight mono tone of the day has helped me in many ways! great stories and actors! wish I had more storage space to keep all of them.
Read full review

- Matthew

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-21-2006
  • Publisher: BBC Worldwide Limited