Regular price: $21.31

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $21.31

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Author of the BBC Radio 2 Book Club best seller Better Off Dead
From best-selling author Tom Wood comes a unique and gasp-inducing Victor thriller that turns all your expectations on their head....
Former CIA agent Antonio Alvarez has been tracking a dangerous murderer for years, a nameless hitman responsible for numerous homicides. Once, the Agency deflected him away from his search, but now a promotion has given him a second chance to right the past.
Only problem is the murderer has vanished.
Thousands of miles away, the assassin known as Victor has stopped working - recently he began to care; he made mistakes. But there's another assassin, Raven, who needs his help - and she is hard to refuse....
Enter a world of betrayal, tension and twists perfect for fans of Gregg Hurwitz (Orphan X, The Nowhere Man), James Swallow (Nomad, Exile) and Terry Hayes (I Am Pilgrim, Day of the Locust).
©2017 Tom Wood (P)2017 Little Brown Book Group
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

"Terrifically fun and explosively propulsive." (Gregg Hurwitz, author of Orphan X)
"Great, page-turning stuff." (James Swallow, author of Nomad and Exile)
"Very Few British writers are as good at the action thriller." ( Sunday Express)
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By astaire on 08-24-17

amazing

love all the victor assasin series
better to me than Jack teacher,john rain,gray man and Mitch rapp series loooovvve itt

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Ali O'G on 09-14-17

excellent read as usual

Fab read tied up some loose ends but created some more. Hoping there are more.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

4 out of 5 stars
By Jonesranger on 09-07-17

Amazing series

Every book as good as last if dare I say more gripping.
I would like to give it 5 stars...
But I'm maybe too stingy.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
1 out of 5 stars
By Peter Beckerleg on 07-25-17

Dull predictable, slow moving struggles to finish

Dull story line, predictable & very slow, poor character develment & I struggled to finish it - nearly giving up several times

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

2 out of 5 stars
By Tim on 07-15-17

Contrived

I've listened to all the books in the series, they've always been pulp but this book is particularly bad. Complete with shadowy group manipulating the world's governments and institutions. How many seconds did Wood spend on dreaming up the name The Consensus?

Contrived dialogue... "my enemies" this "my enemies" that. We get it, Raven.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews