The Falls : Inspector Rebus

  • by Ian Rankin
  • Narrated by James Macpherson
  • Series: Inspector Rebus
  • 16 hrs and 10 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A student has gone missing in Edinburgh - completely out of character. She's not just any student, though, but the daughter of extremely well-to-do and influential bankers. There's almost nothing to go on until Detective Inspector John Rebus gets an unmistakable gut feeling that there's more to this than just another runaway spaced out on unaccustomed freedom or worse.
Two leads emerge: a carved wooden doll in a toy coffin, found in the student's home village, and an Internet role-playing game. The ancient and the modern, brought together by uncomfortable circumstance and a curmudgeonly detective happier with long playing records than digital technology. In this powerful novel, Rankin brings together past, present and future in a terrifying duel of good - in the persons of DI Rebus and DC Siobhan Clarke - and evil.


Title Not For Sale In This Country

Audible does not currently have the rights to sell this title in your country.

Please consider another book.

Continue Browsing

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Another Masterful Rankin

What made the experience of listening to The Falls the most enjoyable?

Rebus is a very real character. At times you like him, at others you hate him.

What does Samuel Gillies bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

His accent isn't overpowering - it works well for all the characters.

Read full review

- W.

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-13-2011
  • Publisher: Orion Publishing Group Limited