The Fallen Princess : Gareth and Gwen Medieval Mystery

  • by Sarah Woodbury
  • Narrated by Laurel Schroeder
  • Series: Gareth and Gwen Medieval Mystery
  • 7 hrs and 58 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Hallowmas 1144. With the harvest festival approaching, Gareth has returned from fighting in the south, hoping for a few months of peace with Gwen before the birth of their first child. But when an innocent foray to the beach turns up the murdered body of Prince Hywel's long lost cousin, a woman thought to have run away with a Dane five years earlier, it is Gareth and Gwen who are charged with discovering her killer.
The trail has long since gone cold, or so Gareth and Gwen think, until their investigation threatens to expose dangerous truths that everyone else from king to killer would prefer to keep buried.
No secret is safe, and no man, whether lord or peasant, can escape the spirit of Hallowmas in The Fallen Princess, the fourth Gareth and Gwen Medieval Mystery.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Haven't read the book but the audio was great

Would you listen to The Fallen Princess again? Why?

Absolutely. It's a great story and of course, Laura is excellent with the reading of it.

Did the plot keep you on the edge of your seat? How?

Some parts did. I'm not usually a fan of the crime drama genre but these are pretty interesting. Might be the setting more than the genre though.

Have you listened to any of Laurel Schroeder’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

Excellent like all the others. She's read all of Sarah's books, which of course I have :).

If you were to make a film of this book, what would the tag line be?

Why can't it keep the one from the book description? I like it. It suits. Plus the word Hallowmas is kinda awesome.

Any additional comments?

These are really good books while I'm waiting for book 11 of the the After Cilmeri series *grins*. Plus they really help make work go faster.

Read full review

- Brianna

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-29-2016
  • Publisher: Sarah Woodbury