The Eye of God : Sigma Force

  • by James Rollins
  • Narrated by Christian Baskous
  • Series: Sigma Force
  • 14 hrs and 49 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In The Eye of God, a Sigma Force novel, New York Times best-selling author James Rollins delivers an apocalyptic vision of a future predicted by the distant past.
In the wilds of Mongolia, a research satellite has crashed, triggering an explosive search for its valuable cargo: a code-black physics project connected to the study of dark energy...and a shocking image of the eastern seaboard of the United States in utter ruin.
At the Vatican, a package arrives containing two strange artifacts: a skull scrawled with ancient Aramaic and a tome bound in human skin. DNA evidence reveals that both came from the same body: the long-dead Mongol king Genghis Khan.
Commander Gray Pierce and Sigma Force set out to discover a truth tied to the fall of the Roman Empire, to a mystery going back to the birth of Christianity, and to a weapon hidden for centuries that holds the fate of humanity.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Newest Sigma Force is a little off

Would you try another book from James Rollins and/or Christian Baskous?

Love the Sigma Force Books, however this story seemed really farfetched and the poor narration was not on the par with the story. Will read more Rollins - won't listen to Baskous again.

Who would you have cast as narrator instead of Christian Baskous?

Peter Fernandez or Scott Brick

Any additional comments?

When a new book in a series I like is released, I go back and listen to the most recent one to "gear up" for the new one. This narrarator was not able to keep me focused on the story,and I found my attention wandering. Disappointing!

Read full review

- Patricia

Could not finish the book

The narration was very poor. It really made the story hard to follow and stay tuned in. I really could not get past the narrator accents.
The story may have been good, just not sure.
Read full review

- Bill

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-25-2013
  • Publisher: HarperAudio