The Enraged : Jonathan Quinn

  • by Brett Battles
  • Narrated by Scott Brick
  • Series: Jonathan Quinn
  • 8 hrs and 36 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The rescue on Duran Island did not go as planned.
Jonathan Quinn knows that someone is responsible. That someone decided throwing people Quinn cares about into the line of fire in a cold-hearted act of self-preservation was a good idea. He also knows that this someone has made a serious mistake. Because when Quinn gets mad, the last place anyone should ever be is in his crosshairs. He will not stop until the guilty pay.
Sometimes revenge is best served now.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Quinn is back

I really did not enjoy the last book The Collectors, I missed the in-control, cool under pressure Quinn. He is back in this book. As usual Battles delivers a number of surprises in his plot - I liked them especially since some are very different than the usual in spy novels. If you have enjoyed the Quinn series you will like this one.
Read full review

- Kathryn

I always enjoy this series!

STORY (detective) - In this story Quinn (who is normally a "cleaner" for government ops) is involved personally with the case. People he loves and cares about are killed and injured, and he has to figure out who and why and make things right. The detective work is interesting and I found the book thoroughly enjoyable.

PERFORMANCE - I always love Scott Brick, and he delivers again with The Enraged.

OVERALL (actual rating 4.5) - Recommended for men and women of all ages. Be prepared for a fast-moving story with action, violence and a little bit of cursing. I've been skipping around in this series (Book 5, then 4.1 and now this Book 7). Each book stands alone, but I do feel like I'm missing some good character/relationship development by not going in order. I'd recommend starting with Book 4.1, which as far as I can tell should be Book 1 because it explains how Jake the cop turns into Quinn the cleaner.
Read full review

- AudioAddict

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-24-2013
  • Publisher: Audible Studios