The End of Act Three : Dani Ross

  • by Gilbert Morris
  • Narrated by Kris Faulkner
  • Series: Dani Ross
  • 8 hrs and 44 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The theater is Jonathan Ainsley's life. Yet if this latest play isn't a smash, it may be his final production - a finale someone wants very much to see. But Jonathan won't be deterred by threats: the show simply must go on! A fan of Jonathan's since his award-winning performance, Dani Ross is shocked when he enters her office and overwhelmed when she hears his request.But not until she arrives in New York does Dani realize how difficult this latest case will be to solve. Surrounded by performers, it's nearly impossible to discern who's telling the truth and who's just playing another part. As the threats escalate, Dani gains a new role and a greater urgency. If she doesn't find out who is guilty, the curtain may never go up again.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great Gilbert Morris read

What made the experience of listening to The End of Act Three the most enjoyable?

The reader is expressive, making the book easy to listen to

What other book might you compare The End of Act Three to and why?

This one follows along with the first 2 in the 4 part Danielle Ross series.

What about Kris Faulkner’s performance did you like?

She was very expressive, and kept the reading going.

Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

I found the book enjoyable to read--the suspense and mystery keeps you on your toes and wanting to come back and listen until it's done. You truly get caught up in Dani and Ben and Luke Sixkiller.

Any additional comments?

I would recommend this book as a great listen.

Read full review

- Lois

More Evangelical than Mystery

This is one of the rare books that I did not finish because I could not stand to listen to any more evangelizing Christ. Too bad because what I could hear of the plot indicated it would have been a good book but there is too much preaching in it for my taste.
Read full review

- cdwise

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-30-2008
  • Publisher: Books in Motion