The Edge of Normal

  • by Carla Norton
  • Narrated by Christina Delaine
  • 11 hrs and 31 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In many ways, Reeve LeClaire looks like a typical 22 year old girl. She's finally landed her own apartment, she waitresses to pay the bills, and she wishes she wasn't so nervous around new people. She thinks of herself as agile, not skittish. As serious, not grim. But Reeve is anything but normal. 10 years ago, she was kidnapped and held captive. After a lucky escape, she's spent the last six years trying to rebuild her life, a recovery thanks in large part to her indispensable therapist Dr. Ezra Lerner.
But when he asks her to help another girl rescued from a similar situation, Reeve realizes she may not simply need to mentor this young victim - she may be the only one who can protect her from a cunning predator who is still out there, watching every move.
From the author of the #1 nonfiction best-seller Perfect Victim: The True Story of the Girl in the Box comes a novel that draws you into a chilling and engrossing world. With powerfully gripping characters and an ending that is a masterpiece of deception, Carla Norton's The Edge of Normal is a stunning debut thriller.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Too long

The story started off strong. Much of it was fairly predictable, but it was still good. However, the book should have ended several chapters before it did. It dragged on way past the point of a good ending.
Read full review

- Lisa

hmmmmm..a big fat MAYBE!

I didn't like is the narrator she wasn't good at all. It was something about her changing to the male voice that was bad. The story line was typical-nothing really surprising. I don't think it was a great ideal to tell who the main kidnapper was so soon. I was hoping for some huge, great ending but was kind of flat. I read the other comments-I didn't see what was so great or different about the story. I think a twist would have made this perfect.
Read full review

- Valerie

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-10-2013
  • Publisher: Macmillan Audio