The Doomsday Key : Sigma Force

  • by James Rollins
  • Narrated by Peter Jay Fernandez
  • Series: Sigma Force
  • 14 hrs and 32 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

At Princeton University, a famed geneticist dies inside a biohazard lab. In Rome, a Vatican archaeologist is found dead in St. Peter's Basilica. In Africa, a U.S. senator's son is slain outside a Red Cross camp. The three murders on three continents bear a horrifying connection: all the victims are marked by a Druidic pagan cross burned into their flesh.The bizarre murders thrust Commander Gray Pierce and Sigma Force into a race against time to solve a riddle going back centuries and to a ghastly crime against humanity hidden within a cryptic medieval codex. Aided by two women from his past, one his ex-lover, the other his new partner, Gray must piece together the horrifying truth. But the revelations come at a high cost, and to save the future, Gray will have to sacrifice one of the women at his side. That alone might not be enough, as the true path to salvation is revealed in a dark prophecy of doom. The ultimate nightmare is locked within a talisman buried by a dead saint, an ancient artifact known as the Doomsday Key.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

bit overdone, bad reader!

The plot is a bit implausible. The characters are always escaping the unescapeable. One crazy escape, okay, but over and over?? Plus, the reader was terrible. No drama, no expression. Read it instead. The writing was relatively good, but the reader ruined it.
Read full review

- Kindle Customer

The Best Yet

I've been following this author for the last few years. I like his current events tie-ins, quick paced action, and fun characters. Reading his books reminds me of some of my first adventures in reading as a child with the Hardy Boys and Nancy Drew book; a cliff hanger ending in every chapter. If you like over the top adventure, suspense, and diabolical enemies this is the book for you.
Read full review

- Kimberly Riggs Ruiz

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-23-2009
  • Publisher: HarperAudio