The Diamond Caper : Sam Levitt

  • by Peter Mayle
  • Narrated by Erik Davies
  • Series: Sam Levitt
  • 5 hrs and 53 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Bon vivant and expert sleuth Sam Levitt and his partner in love and intrigue, Elena Morales, return in the latest installment of the delightfully sun-splashed Provençal Caper series.
When a Riviera socialite's diamonds are stolen - the latest in a string of seemingly unconnected but ever-more-audacious jewelry heists across France - Elena flies in to investigate the insurance claim. It's a trip she's more than happy to make, as it gives her a chance to meet up with old friends in Marseille - and, particularly, with Sam.
Once reunited, Sam isn't entirely distracted by domestic matters. In the pattern of these "perfect crimes", he's beginning to see a master at work, and he's quickly determined to connect and solve the cases. But as he and Elena dig deeper, they begin to realize just how much is connected and how dangerous it may be to pursue the whole truth.
Meanwhile, there's a house to renovate, rosé to share, and feasts of Provençal summer bounty to enjoy. Full of Peter Mayle's inimitable wit and style, The Diamond Caper is sure to charm faithful fans and new listeners alike.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A good "caper," atrocious narration

Narrator's french pronunciation so wrong it's distracting. Where was the director on this? Erik Davies disappointing performance ruins an otherwise charming story - although the Caper series hasn't beat the excitement of the "Marseille Caper" earlier in the series. This story feels a great deal more discombobulated, as if Mayle were searching for a common thread and then it all comes together in the last chapter.
Read full review

- Frederic de Sibert


These books are entertaining but not high quality literature! I love Peter Mayle and have read all his books....and will continue to do so. These "caper" books all pretty much sound the same, but they are light reading and fun. The reader could be better...while not annoying, he doesn't bring much to the experience of listening. Maybe you could try a different reader?? Definitely worth a credit, in my opinion!
Read full review

- ciparliamo

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-06-2015
  • Publisher: Random House Audio