Regular price: $19.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Something bad has happened to Alison Taylor. 
Her Saturday night started normally. Recently separated from her husband, Ali has been persuaded by her friends to go on a date with a new man. She is ready, she is nervous, and she is excited. She is about to take a step into her new future.
By Sunday morning, Ali’s life is unrecognizable. She wakes, and she knows that something is wrong. She is home, she is alone, she is hurt, and she has no memory of what happened to her. 
Worse still, when she looks in the mirror, Ali doesn’t recognize the face staring back at her. She can’t recognize her friends and family. And she can’t recognize the person who is trying to destroy her....
From the number one best-selling author of The Sister, The Gift, and The Surrogate, The Date is a gripping pause resister that will keep you awake until the early hours. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train and Before I Go to Sleep.
What reviewers are saying about Louise Jensen: 
"This novel was paced perfectly and I actually finished it in one day because I couldn't put it down...so addictive!" (stephandchrisbookreviews.wordpress.com)
"My God! It's a bloody corker! An exquisite writer...Louise has completely knocked it out of the park and brought us all another amazing thriller! MY FIRST EVER GOLD STAR AWARD." (emmathelittlebookworm.wordpress.com) 
©2018 Louise Jensen (P)2018 Bookouture
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Sheila S on 07-01-18

Neurological deficit enhances the suspense

An original twist sets this novel apart from the conventional woman-in-peril suspense/thriller. Specifically, the protagonist's inability to recognize faces following a disastrous blind date adds an original, intriguing aspect to the story. I was involved in the novel from beginning to end, despite its overly convoluted plot. Recommended to fans of this genre.

Read More Hide me

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

1 out of 5 stars
By Andrea Rberson on 07-14-18

Bad Date

I did not care for this book. The first few chapters were engaging and actually very suspenseful! But once the author entices the reader from the get go it falls flat. That’s a recurring issue I’ve found with many suspense novels-The beginning of the book is actually the climax and pages that follow are anti-climax.








Read More Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By John on 08-05-18

Riveting story

Love this, anyone who has enjoyed reading Girl on a train will enjoy this book, couldn't put it down

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Ariana on 07-05-18

Excellent

Brilliantly written. Unravels itself at different points throughout the novel so you’re not quite sure what’s going on and who’s to blame. Really enjoyed it.

Read More Hide me

2 of 3 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By maree on 07-18-18

Held my attention, face paced thirller

I enjoyed this book. It was fast paced and started quickly and dramatically. Very well written and enthralling to the end. However I found the story not believable after all was revealed. The villans motives and actions seemed rediculas given the perceived crime he thought the main character did.
Still very good read

Read More Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Anonymous User on 08-10-18

Nonstop twists.. could not put it down!

Loved the narration... and the plot..
I was very teary towards the end. An emotional story!

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews