The Crow Girl

  • by Erik Axl Sund, Neil Smith - translator
  • Narrated by Gabrielle Glaister
  • 28 hrs and 55 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The newest crime novel sensation: In this shocking and suspenseful psychological thriller, a police detective must confront a hideous evil that forces her to question how much suffering one person can inflict upon another before creating a monster.
In a Stockholm city park, police discover the hideously abused body of a young boy. Detective Superintendent Jeanette Kihlberg heads the investigation, battling an apathetic prosecutor and a bureaucratic police force unwilling to devote resources to solving the murder of a nameless immigrant child. But with the discovery of two more mutilated children's corpses, it becomes clear that a serial killer is at large.
Jeanette turns to therapist Sofia Zetterlund for her expertise in psychopathic perpetrators, and their lives become increasingly intertwined, professionally and personally. As they draw closer to the truth about the killings - working together but, ultimately, each on her own - we come to understand that these murders are only the most obvious evidence of a hellishly insidious evil woven deep into Swedish society.
As viscerally dramatic as it is psychologically intense, The Crow Girl is a tale of almost unfathomably heinous deeds and of the profound damage - and the equally profound need for revenge - left in their wake.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


It started out great. Very dark and interesting thriller. I guess it comes down to the ending. I thought the author copped out and took the safe route. unresolved some loose ends and just ended it. ruined what was an exciting read.
Read full review

- Cody

soooooo loooonnngggg

not a bad story, had some really good parts but also so many unnecessary plot items and a few unresolved issues. pretty twisted crime story but could have been at least 50% shorter in length.
Read full review

- Bruce

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-14-2016
  • Publisher: Random House Audio