Regular price: $15.48

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $15.48

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

This is New York Times bestseller Alex Berenson's eighth gripping spy novel featuring ex-CIA agent John Wells, for fans of Robert Ludlum and David Baldacci.
In an Istanbul hotel, a source warns that Iranian forces intend to kill a CIA station chief. Ex-CIA agent John Wells is called in to investigate, but before he can get very far, the tip comes true. Which means the next warning the source gives will be taken very seriously indeed. And it's a big one: A radioactive package has been put on a ship from Dubai to the United States.
As the threat level jumps and the government mobilises, Wells is sent on a private mission to find out the truth. From Guatemala to Thailand to Hong Kong to Istanbul, he uses every skill he has, including his ability to go undercover, in the Arab world, to chase down leads. But will it be enough to pull the United States back from the brink of war?
©2014 Alex Berenson (P)2014 Penguin Audiobooks
Show More Show Less
No Reviews are Available

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Amazon Customer on 03-24-14

a letdown

If this book wasn’t for you, who do you think might enjoy it more?

The story started well , interesting story well read. Ran out of pace and story 15 mn before the end. In fact I had the impression that the book has not ended. The author just left his desk and forgot to come back? Is he intending to write a sequel? It was all very hurried and unclear in the last 15minutes !!!!very disappointed.

Would you ever listen to anything by Alex Berenson again?

No

What do you think the narrator could have done better?

Finish the book

You didn’t love this book--but did it have any redeeming qualities?

yes, the narrator is good

Any additional comments?

<br />

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2017 Audible, Inc