The Counterfeit Agent : John Wells

  • by Alex Berenson
  • Narrated by George Guidall
  • Series: John Wells
  • 11 hrs and 35 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

This is New York Times bestseller Alex Berenson's eighth gripping spy novel featuring ex-CIA agent John Wells, for fans of Robert Ludlum and David Baldacci.
In an Istanbul hotel, a source warns that Iranian forces intend to kill a CIA station chief. Ex-CIA agent John Wells is called in to investigate, but before he can get very far, the tip comes true. Which means the next warning the source gives will be taken very seriously indeed. And it's a big one: A radioactive package has been put on a ship from Dubai to the United States.
As the threat level jumps and the government mobilises, Wells is sent on a private mission to find out the truth. From Guatemala to Thailand to Hong Kong to Istanbul, he uses every skill he has, including his ability to go undercover, in the Arab world, to chase down leads. But will it be enough to pull the United States back from the brink of war?

More

Title Not For Sale In This Country

Audible does not currently have the rights to sell this title in your country.

Please consider another book.

Continue Browsing

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-13-2014
  • Publisher: Headline Digital