The Cooper Saga 01 : Cooper

  • by Bill Bernico
  • Narrated by Tom Fuller
  • Series: Cooper
  • 10 hrs and 33 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Matt Complete Cooper series consists of a total of 202 short stories to date. Each collection is broken down into a group of 10 stories. Here's what you'll find in this volume:
01) It's in the Bag
02) Petty Crimes
03) November Child
04) Welcome, Matt
05) The Reunion
06) Cold Cash
07) The Mother Goose Murders
08) The Condiment Killer
09) A Million to One
10) Little Matt
09) Find Her
10) Hard Bargain


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

P.I. Noir, well kinda

What did you love best about The Cooper Saga 01?

I actually read the print version(s) first. I enjoyed each one, through each iteration and rename. Engaging characters simple formula spanning years. The narrator does a pretty good job capturing the flavor of the books.

What other book might you compare The Cooper Saga 01 to and why?

The early Ed Noon P.I. stories by Michael Avallone.They both have the same feel, sort of a 70's take on the 30's and 40's.

Have you listened to any of Tom Fuller’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

No I haven't, but he does a good job.

Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

I was struck with what a difference there can be between reading and listening to a series. While I enjoyed both I did prefer reading the stories. Mostly due to the ability to change the tempo and timing of the tales.

Any additional comments?

Ok this may be nit picking but the renaming conventions are an issue for me. I purchased read and reviewed the kindle versions under earlier naming conventions so have multiples of the same stories, hopefully multiples won't issue with the audio editions.

Read full review


Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-01-2016
  • Publisher: Downwind Publications