The Colonel's Mistake : Mark Sava

  • by Dan Mayland
  • Narrated by Richard Allen
  • Series: Mark Sava
  • 8 hrs and 4 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In Baku, Azerbaijan, CIA operations officer Daria Buckingham is arrested for a heinous crime. Her former boss, retired CIA station chief Mark Sava, is sure she’s innocent and tries to help her out - landing him in the middle of the new Great Game, an espionage war over oil that has China, Iran, and the United States clawing at each other’s throats. Back in Washington, DC, Colonel Henry Amato, assistant to the US national security advisor, is keeping a close watch on the situation. His stake in the Great Game is high - and personal.
The first novel of a globetrotting new thriller series, The Colonel’s Mistake takes listeners on an unforgettable ride into the shadows of the world’s most volatile region, where the good, the bad, and the brutal play a deadly chess game of global espionage.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Disappointing start to a great series!

I listened to Books 2, 3, and 4 in the Mark Sava series before The Colonel's Mistake. Had I listened to The Colonel's mistake first I would not have listened to other books in the series.
Read full review

- Wayne "I love espionage, legal, and detective thrillers but listen to most genres. Very frequent reviews. No plot spoilers! Please excuse my typos!"

Just Wasn't A Good Audiobook

I couldn't get into this audiobook and it took me a while to figure out why.

Primarily I think it was the narration what was the most troubling. I didn't care for the timber, sound, or quality of the voice. And, felt think the entire book was read like a breaking news bulletin.

Plus, the story just plotted along too much. It wasn't all that interesting. More of the same about the middle east.

I was disappointed in the story and narration. [sigh] On to something better...
Read full review

- M. Miles "buy1sell1"

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-21-2012
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio