The Cat Who Dropped a Bombshell : The Cat Who…

  • by Lilian Jackson Braun
  • Narrated by George Guidall
  • Series: The Cat Who…
  • 3 hrs and 58 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

James Qwilleran and his famous felines, Koko and Yum Yum, are back for another mystery-solving stint in the beloved best-selling Cat Who series.While the town of Pickax is swept up in its sesquicentennial celebrations, Koko has developed a strange new hobby: He drops himself from balconies, occasionally landing in the oddest of places. When a young man comes to visit his wealthy relatives, Koko plummets straight onto his head!Meanwhile, a hurricane is brewing, and the visitor's family members soon fall deathly ill. Qwill has his work cut out for him as Pickax, as foreshadowed by Koko, is about to be hit by a bombshell.


What the Critics Say

"With its familiar characters, cozy plots, and happy endings, this series remains as comforting as a warm cat in your lap on a rainy day." (Booklist)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


I don't know who is writing this series now, but this book and the last were soooo disappointing. I will probably stop reading the series. The first part of the series was so good, this book was a very pale imitation. I guess all good things must come to an end.
Read full review

- Mystery Beading Cat

Horrible Story-Telling

I'm sorry, but this is just an awful book as far as I'm concerned. I'm over an hour into the book and literally not a single thing has happened to move the plot along. Nothing. People meet, talk, there is a parade, a celebration, more meeting, more talking, and on and on and on. Where's the plot?

I really question the author's ability to tell a story at this point, and I certainly would not want to try any of her other books. Also the narrator is annoying and is part of the problem. I've gone through hundreds of audiobooks from audible, and this one I'd consider to be in the bottom 10% of the ones I have listened to.
Read full review

- GameMaker

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-18-2006
  • Publisher: Penguin Audio