The Bullet Catch : An Eli Marks Mystery

  • by John Gaspard
  • Narrated by Jim Cunningham
  • Series: An Eli Marks Mystery
  • 8 hrs and 7 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Newly-single magician Eli Marks reluctantly attends his high school reunion against his better judgment, only to become entangled in two deadly encounters with his former classmates. The first is the fatal mugging of an old crush's husband, followed by the suspicious deaths of the victim's business associates.
At the same time, Eli also comes to the aid of a classmate-turned-movie-star who fears that attempting the bullet catch in an upcoming movie may be his last performance. As the bodies begin to pile up, Eli comes to the realization that juggling these murderous situations - while saving his own neck - may be the greatest trick he's ever performed.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Very Enjoyable

Eli Marks is an intelligent, likable and witty character. I like the interactions Eli has with his ex-wife and her new husband, as well as, his interactions with his uncle and new girlfriend. The plot is realistic and there are several twists and turns to keep the story moving at a fast pace. I hope the next book in this series is made available soon for Audible listeners.
Read full review

- Beatrice

Twists and turns hold your attention

If you could sum up The Bullet Catch in three words, what would they be?

great campy mystery

Did the plot keep you on the edge of your seat? How?

By dribbling clues and hints yet keeping you in suspense.

Which character – as performed by Jim Cunningham – was your favorite?

Eli was witty, sincere and relentless.

Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

Having the bagpiper play afar off. I liked that idea in real life.

Any additional comments?

"This audiobook was provided by the author, narrator, or publisher at no cost in exchange for an unbiased review courtesy of AudiobookBlast dot com."

Read full review

- Susan Patterson

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-25-2016
  • Publisher: Albert's Bridge Books