The Bubble Gum Thief : Dagny Gray

  • by Jeff Miller
  • Narrated by Laura Dysarczyk
  • Series: Dagny Gray
  • 13 hrs and 39 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

It is barely a crime - just the theft of a single pack of gum. But each crime that follows is bigger, and each accompanying note promises the next crime will be even worse.
When FBI Special Agent Dagny Gray is asked to investigate the gum thief’s fifth crime, a bank robbery, it seems like an intriguing case. However there is nothing funny about the double murder that follows. Special Agent Gray becomes part of an unlikely trio of three investigators competing to stop the escalation of crimes, often with unconventional tactics.
Bent on justice, hobbled by the Bureau, and burdened by personal demons, Dagny Gray races to untangle the meaning behind the gum thief’s madness. Can she catch him before he reaches the cataclysmic finale of his escalating spree?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great story, interesting narrator

Where does The Bubble Gum Thief rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

great book. great ending

Which character – as performed by Laura Dysarczyk – was your favorite?

Mergentroy, Vicktor

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

Yes, I enjoyed it a lot

Any additional comments?

The ending is worth waiting for. the book can feel a little dragged out, but in the end lots of what seemed pointless descriptions and information adds up to a great story.

Read full review

- Jonathan Levitats

Tedious and dull

The main character is struggling with anorexia (not a spoiler's obvious from the first chapter). There are very, very long descriptions of meals and what she isn't eating, and so forth.
The plot is complex but seems a backdrop to the character's obsession with food (or not food). I kept skipping forward but then I'd lose the latest small step in the plot.
Very long book--couldn't stay interested.
Read full review

- Carole

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-04-2012
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio