The Boy Who Stole from the Dead : Nadia Tesla

  • by Orest Stelmach
  • Narrated by Tanya Eby
  • Series: Nadia Tesla
  • 9 hrs and 50 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Bobby Kungenook, a mysterious 17-year-old hockey phenom from the Arctic Circle, is accused of murder in New York City. Bobby’s guardian, Nadia Tesla, knows his true identity. If his secret gets out, it could cost him his life. Sports journalist Lauren Ross is in hot pursuit of Bobby’s story. Where did the boy with the blazing speed and magical hands come from? Why has no one heard of him before? Nadia’s certain the boy is innocent, but the police have a signed confession and an eyewitness. To discover the truth about that night in New York, Nadia must dig into the boy’s past. Her international investigation - in New York, London, and Ukraine - will make her an unwitting pawn in a deadly game and reignite her quest for a priceless treasure, one that could alter mankind forever.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Another great page turner

I really enjoy the characters and started with the prologue which helps in understanding the characters. The action and locations are very interesting and Mr . Stelmach really gives an amazingly thorough description of The Ukraine and Chernobyl and the people of Ukraine and Russia. I hope he keeps writing sequels. I will read them all.
Read full review

- Dawn A.

Nadia and Bobby pursued again!

This story is growing on me. The original plot is given more depth here and old plus new conflicts keep the mysteries moving.

The first book seemed to end with many conflicts calmed, if not concluded. This book picked up the conflicts surrounding the locket and the intrusive reporter, plus adds a murder that lands Bobby in jail. Of course all are connected to the main story thread from the first book. Nadia, once again, is chased through Ukraine, and the Chernobyl exclusion zone, Much is resolved or at least calmed as in the first book, but this time there is a cliffhanger ending. I am looking forward to listening to the next installment!

Again, Tanya Eby does a wonderful job of narrating.
Read full review

- adrienne

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-11-2014
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio