The Book of You

  • by Claire Kendal
  • Narrated by Orlagh Cassidy
  • 9 hrs and 44 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A terrifying psychological thriller about obsession and power, perfect for fans of Gone Girl and Before I Go to Sleep.
Clarissa is becoming more and more frightened of her colleague Rafe. He won’t leave her alone, and he refuses to take no for an answer. He is always there. Being selected for jury service is a relief. The courtroom is a safe haven, a place where Rafe can’t be.
But as a violent tale of kidnap and abuse unfolds, Clarissa begins to see parallels between her own situation and that of the young woman on the witness stand. Realizing that she bears the burden of proof, Clarissa unravels the twisted, macabre fairytale that Rafe has spun around them - and discovers that the ending he envisions is more terrifying than she could have imagined.

More

What the Critics Say

"Addictive… I literally hardly breathed as I raced to the end. It's a terrifying thriller" (Samantha Hayes author of Until You're Mine)
"Creepy and compelling …. what happens when the wrong guy won't take no for an answer?" (Paula Daly. author of Just What Kind of Mother Are You)
"Chilling, raw, and utterly addictive, Th Book of You is the kind of psychological thriller that you will want to read in one gulp, only to find yourself terrified once the lights are off" (Alafair Burke New York Times bestselling author of If You Were Here)

More

Title Not For Sale In This Country

Audible does not currently have the rights to sell this title in your country.

Please consider another book.

Continue Browsing

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-24-2014
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited