The Bone Vault : Alexandra Cooper

  • by Linda Fairstein
  • Narrated by Barbara Rosenblat
  • Series: Alexandra Cooper
  • 12 hrs and 44 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In the Metropolitan Museum of Art's exquisite Temple of Dendur, a controversial new exhibit is fiercely opposed by many among the upper echelon of museum donors. Alex Cooper steps into this highly charged ring of power players only to make a much more troubling discovery - a young museum researcher has been murdered, her body shipped to the Met in an ancient Egyptian sarcophagus. Together with cops Mike Chapman and Mercer Wallace, Alex must penetrate the realm of the city's cultural elite to find a killer intent on keeping some secrets buried for eternity.


What the Critics Say

"Chilling.... Fairstein [is] a champion teller of detective tales." (USA Today)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

In a museum?

This time my favorite trio takes us into New York's museums after they find the body of a young woman's sort of mummified body... in New Jersey... in a stone sarcophagus! If they solution to the murder wasn't enough, this listener was also treated to the history of how the museums got founded and how they got stocked.

As the DA's office is very busy, there is a another story line with a teenager who is raped and endangered of losing her life as well as the interworkings of the DA's office.
Read full review



I've been an Audible member for over 6 years now, and I'm an avid fan of Murder Mysteries and Suspense Novels. I've just recently found Linda Fairstein and I've got to say, I love her work. Her characters have real personalities, and on more than one occasion, a rather shady sense of humor, making them all the more real. The narrator is absolutely awesome. She has an incredible talent for accents, and she can play a man's part just as well. All in all, I love this book and have already bought two more.
Great work Linda, keep it up.
Read full review

- Peruzzo

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-22-2011
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio