The Awakening : Graveyard Queen

  • by Amanda Stevens
  • Narrated by Khristine Hvam
  • Series: Graveyard Queen
  • 10 hrs and 25 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

My name is Amelia Gray, and I'm a cemetery restorer who lives with the dead. An anonymous donor has hired me to restore Woodbine Cemetery, a place where the rich and powerful bury their secrets. Forty years ago, a child disappeared without a trace and now her ghost has awakened, demanding that I find out the truth about her death. Only I know that she was murdered. Only I can bring her killer to justice. But the clues that I follow - a haunting melody and an unnamed baby's grave - lead me to a series of disturbing suspects.
For generations, the Devlins have been members of Charleston's elite. John Devlin once turned his back on the traditions and expectations that came with his birthright, but now he has seemingly accepted his rightful place. His family's secrets make him a questionable ally. When my investigation brings me to the gates of his family's palatial home, I have to wonder if he is about to become my mortal enemy.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Don't listen to this book at night

One of my all time favorite series, story, and narration, the perfect combination. The night time actions of the ghosts is somewhat eerie and will make you wary of the noises in the house after dark, if such things bother you. I look forward to listening again to the entire series in the future.
Read full review

- James

Always the Best!!!

I am an avid 'listener' of Novel's. In fact, I'd be surprised if I was not one of's top ten customer's considering I listen to 1-2 Novel's EVERY SINGLE DAY!!
Yea, I think I have a " proble" just as others are addicted to say drinking Red Wine 😶.
So my point is I RARELY take the time to actually write up a Review, and only do if a Novel's MOST AMAZING AND I CAN HONESTLY SAY THAT AMANDA STEVENS SERIES , ***PLUS IT'S MOST IMPORTANT TO AN AUDIO VERSION OF AN AUTHOR'S NOVEL to become a TRULY GREAT 'MEDIUM' THAT has the uniqueopportunityto reach so many people and IS WAY better than the telly or just reading it toone's self is when there's also an Excellent NARRATOR AND Khristine Hvan with her beautiful South Carolinan draw top's the cake!
Read full review

- Susan K.

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-28-2017
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio