Regular price: $19.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The Project is a Black Ops intelligence unit reporting only to the president of the United States. When an assassination attempt takes the president out of commission, the Project is caught up in a conspiracy that threatens to spark a world war and runs a lot deeper than just trying to kill the leader of the free world.
Led by Director Elizabeth Harker, the Project team discovers a cold-hearted plot to turn America into a totalitarian police state. Betrayed by powerful enemies at home and forced to rely on doubtful allies abroad, Harker and her team are driven underground. With time running out, they must stop the conspirators before they destroy everything America stands for.
At the same time, team leader Nick Carter and his lover Selena Connor struggle to commit to each other in a covert world where love and compassion are in short supply and enemies lie in wait at every turn.
The Ajax Protocol could be taken from tomorrow's headlines. It will disturb you and keep you listening to the end.
©2014 Alex Lukeman (P)2014 Alex Lukeman
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Traci on 09-08-14

Lukeman and de Golia hit another home run

Did the plot keep you on the edge of your seat? How?

The Project series has me completely engrossed. Jack de Golia does a fantastic job making each of Lukeman's characters come to life. I have listened to all seven of the series, and enjoy the continuing plot line and the development of the characters.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?


Any additional comments?

Looking forward to book 8 in the series, and hoping that Lukeman and de Golia maintain their partnership.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

4 out of 5 stars
By David P. Kutschara on 04-23-17


I knew you would give your seat, can't put the book down, I can keep you involved all the way through, no no dead spots in the storyline is consistent.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc