The Adventures of Inspector Lestrade : Adventures of Lestrade (chronological order)

  • by M J Trow
  • Narrated by M J Trow
  • Series: Adventures of Lestrade (chronological order)
  • 6 hrs and 33 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

It is 1891, and London is still reeling from the horror of the unsolved Ripper murders when Inspector Lestrade is sent to the Isle of Wight to investigate a strange corpse found walled up in Shanklin Chine.
It is merely the beginning of a series of brutal and bizarre killings so apparently random, that only a warped genius could be responsible. Even when Lestrade pieces together the extraordinary pattern behind the crimes from the anonymous poems sent after each murder, he is no closer to knowing the identity of the sinister, self-styled “Agrippa”. It becomes a very personal battle and Lestrade's desperate race to avert the next death takes him from London to the Pennines and back.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

An interesting read

A nice piece for casual Holmes fans . Fun to see Lestrade as a developed character interacting with notables of the late 19th century. The mystery itself would have been solved by Sherlock in a chapter or two. Trow is a very good voice actor.
Read full review

- Sludgemeister

Great Read

Where does The Adventures of Inspector Lestrade rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

Excellent storyline and fast moving that held me to the end. Trow is an excellent author and narrator.

Who was your favorite character and why?

Inspector Lestrade, as Trow depicts him as a resolute investigator, who does not allow Holmes to deflect him in his duties.

Which scene was your favorite?

The end which I will not give away here. It was excellent right up to the very last word.

Any additional comments?

Very good series. I have read two now and will definately read the rest. Trow is now one of my favorites.

Read full review

- Computercop

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-22-2010
  • Publisher: ISIS Audio Books