Thankless in Death : In Death

  • by J. D. Robb
  • Narrated by Susan Ericksen
  • Series: In Death
  • 7 hrs and 55 mins
  • Abridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In the latest suspense thriller in the number-one New York Times best-selling series, the year 2060 is drawing to a close in New York City and loved ones are coming together for Thanksgiving. But sometimes the deepest hatreds seethe within the closest relationships, and blood flows faster than water…
Lieutenant Eve Dallas has plenty to be grateful for this season. Hosting Roarke’s big Irish family for the holiday may be challenging, but it’s a joyful improvement on her own dark childhood.
Other couples aren’t as lucky as Eve and Roarke. The Reinholds, for example, are lying in their home stabbed and bludgeoned almost beyond recognition. Those who knew them are stunned - and heartbroken by the evidence that they were murdered by their own son. Twenty-six-year-old Jerry hadn’t made a great impression on the bosses who fired him or the girlfriend who dumped him - but they didn’t think he was capable of this.
Turns out Jerry is not only capable of brutality but taking a liking to it. With the money he’s stolen from his parents and a long list of grievances, he intends to finally make his mark on the world. Eve and her team already know the who, how, and why of this murder. What they need to pinpoint is where Jerry’s going to strike next.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


As always, Susan Erickson is the best narrator out there for this series. I can't imagine anyone else narrating the In Death series! The story was great and love the voices she gives to each character. A+
Read full review

- Jonella A. Moore

Graphic description

The only reason for the four stars was, for me personally, the graphic details during the murders was too much for my listening. I've listen to/read many of the "in death" series and don't remember any with this level of detail. The narrator is excellent. Her voice/accent change makes the story. I still will read/listen to more of the "in death" series.
Read full review


Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-17-2013
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio