Tag Man : Joe Gunther

  • by Archer Mayor
  • Narrated by William Dufris
  • Series: Joe Gunther
  • 8 hrs and 55 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Across Brattleboro, Vermont, rich people (some with dark secrets) are waking up in their high security, alarm-equipped homes to find a Post-it note stuck to their bedside tables reading, “You’re it.” There is little sign of disturbance anywhere, nothing stolen (that anyone admits) and only a bit of expensive food eaten as a signature. The press loves the story and dubs the burglar the Tag Man. But who is he? And what’s he actually doing? In fact, he’s quickly running for his life, for what he discovers in one of these houses appears to be proof of a heinous string of murders. But is it?
Joe Gunther, struggling to recover from a devastating personal loss, leads his VBI team to untangle the many conflicting pieces of evidence, while the burglar himself struggles for survival in the no-man’s land between the police and the villains. No one knows what to believe or who to trust. Tag Man is running for his life in a way he never imagined possible. No one knows who’s watching as they sleep, or who truly did what.
Tag Man is critically acclaimed author Archer Mayor at his very finest.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

good story poor narrator

Archer Mayor is an enjoyable writer and this was a good story, good characters, interesting plot. However, the narrator did voices so badly that it was really distracting and I almost stopped listening. He read the narrative very well. Someone should tell him that less is more doing voices.
Read full review

- Raymond

Story line doesn't work.

For some unknown reason this guy takes joy in rambling through homes at night while the owners are asleep in their beds. He has control issues and just wants to prove he can do it. Then he finds something he doesn't have control over, which might sound interesting, but the story line just doesn't work.
Read full review

- Donna

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-06-2011
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.