Regular price: $28.51

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $28.51

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

It started with Monday. But it doesn't end with Sunday.
Listen to Sunday Silence, the new novel in the series that Louise Penny calls "fabulous, unsettling, and riveting" - and brace yourself for the breathtaking series finale in summer 2018.
Lover of London, gifted psychologist, frequent police consultant - Frieda Klein is many things. And now she's a person of interest in a murder case. A body has been discovered in the most unlikely and horrifying of places: beneath the floorboards of Frieda's house.
The corpse is only months old, but the chief suspect appears to have died more than seven years ago. Except as Frieda knows all too well, he's alive and well and living in secret. And it seems he's inspired a copycat....
As the days pass and the body count rises, Frieda finds herself caught in a fatal tug-of-war between two killers: one who won't let her go and another who can't let her live.
Crackling with suspense, packed with emotion, Sunday Silence is a psychological thriller perfect for fans of Elizabeth George and Paula Hawkins.
©2018 Joined-Up Writing (P)2018 WF Howes
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

"[Narrator Beth] Chalmers owns the voice of the controversial and keenly observant psychotherapist Frieda Klein.... Chalmers uses her deep portfolio of British accents to voice men and women good and evil, and gives a Ukrainian accent to Frieda's friend, Joseph. Chalmers's performance keeps the listener engaged through the ups and downs of the plot." (AudioFile)  
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Amazon Customer on 01-14-18

An appropriate end to a long week

I love the Frieda Klein stories. Frieda irritates the he'll out of me, but I also learn from her. I missed a strong Carlson presence in this book. The transformation of Joseph into a real father made up for it. Complicated characters, and we're left to wonder if Frieda can live with the havoc her obsession with justice wreaks on other lives.

Read More Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Silverhamr on 01-20-18

Oh So Good! But Will There Be More??

I love this series but we’ve hit the seventh day. There are no more days left…great characters and story line. The narrator is perfect! If you haven’t read the other books in the series, start at the beginning!! You won’t regret it.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews