Sue Grafton ABC Gift Collection : Kinsey Millhone

  • by Sue Grafton
  • Narrated by Judy Kaye
  • Series: Kinsey Millhone
  • 8 hrs and 34 mins
  • Abridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Here together for the first time in audio are the three mysteries that started it all, introducing sexy, savvy ex-cop turned P.I. Kinsey Millhone to listeners everywhere.
"A" Is for Alibi
Nikki Fife, convicted of murdering her husband Laurence, is out on parole after eight years of prison. Now, she hires Kinsey Millhone to find out who really killed Laurence. The trail will twist and turn until finally turning back on itself, bringing Kinsey face-to-face with a killer cunning enough to get away with murder.
"B" Is for Burglar
Elaine Boldt is missing, and her sister wants Kinsey Millhone to find her. It seems to be a routine job - until Kinsey is ordered to drop the investigation just as she discovers that days before Elaine's disappearance, her next-door neighbor and bridge partner had been murdered. Now, the killer is still at large...and looking for Kinsey.
"C" Is for Corpse
Kinsey Millhone is recruited to help Bobby Callahan, a young man struggling back to life after his Porsche was forced to take a near-fatal nose dive over the edge of a canyon. Three days later Bobby is dead and Kinsey must capture a cold-blooded killer before he strikes again.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Good stories and plots

Would you listen to Sue Grafton ABC Gift Collection again? Why?

This is our second time listening to the alphabet series. The ABC colection is kind of short. I like the unedited editions better but listening while you are driving makes the miles fly by.

What did you like best about this story?

The plots are well thought out and give you a good story without loosing you in a lot of technical stuff.

Have you listened to any of Judy Kaye’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

Yes. Love Judy Kaye.

Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

I don't think of These stories as moving. They do have a time of sad and somber and funny and dark but they are not what I call a good tear jerker.

Any additional comments?

My wife and I are going to listen to the whole series again. I started listening to them in 1999 when I was on the road and now I can listen to them again and it's like a new story again.

Read full review

- M. Murphy

Can't find second book "B"

Aggravating, I see no way to go directly to the B or C books. With out listening to A first.
Read full review

- sue

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-10-2012
  • Publisher: Random House Audio