Strong Medicine

  • by Arthur Hailey
  • Narrated by Arthur Brown, Norma Brink, Paul Drehr, Jim Cleary, Tim Burr
  • 15 hrs and 30 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Explore the secretive pharmaceutical industry with the women and men who control it in Strong Medicine, an Arthur Hailey blockbuster.Celia de Gray makes inroads as the first saleswoman for Felding-Roth Pharmaceutical Company, but uncovers scandals, including inadequate testing of new prescription drugs and false advertising. She finds that her work, and her marriage to Dr. Andrew Jordan, pose difficult choices she didn't expect.The best-selling author of Hotel and Airport, Hailey here unlocks the doors of the giant drug industry for a frank, revealing glimpse of drugs, discoveries, deals, and deceptions. Written after three years of research, Strong Medicine is both a love story and a glimpse of the miracles and money that can possibly be made in the world of experimental drugs.A multi-voice production.


What the Critics Say

"A pure Hailey thriller. The action is fast paced; the dilemmas are true to life. Strong Medicine is just as labeled: an exciting stimulant." (Tulsa World)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

I just love it!

Any additional comments?

I love Arthur Hailey. It is so sad that amazon dont have more of his books available. I'd love to hear Airport, Hotel, and Final Diagnosis

Read full review

- Vasilika

They Just Don't Produce These Like This Anymore

Sometimes the subject material is not the best, but Arthur Hailey writes good thrillers regardless. Add the fact that this is a multi-voice production, and you have an interesting book. Unlike a previous listener, I found this an excellent production. Some people have no patience. I say buy, listen and enjoy. How many multi-voice productions are made like this nowadays? Very few! This book is entertaining as well as informative. Dated, yes because this came out in 1985. Still, I say this book is enjoyable and fun. Enjoy!!
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-14-2008
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio