Still Waters

  • by Tami Hoag
  • Narrated by Joyce Bean
  • 15 hrs and 18 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When the body of a murdered man literally falls at Elizabeth Stuart's feet, she's able to wash away the blood - but not the terror. Unwelcome newcomers to Still Creek, Minnesota, she and her troubled teenage son are treated with suspicion by the locals, including the sheriff. Yet nothing will stop her from digging beneath the town's placid surface for the truth - except the killer.
Running from a messy divorce, Elizabeth believed buying a small-town newspaper offered a fresh start for herself and her son. But idyllic Still Creek, nestled in the heart of lush Amish farmlands, hides secrets dangerous enough to push someone to commit murder.
Now Elizabeth must risk everything to save herself and her son and to unmask the killer - before the current of evil flowing through Still Creek drags her under.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Good grief.

This must be Tami Hoag in a prior life, writing a different genre. Pure romance -- assuming that's what the intent is.

I get more pleasure listening to the two feral cats out in the back yard, snarling, howling and hissing at each other prior to mating..... at least the cats are honest about it.
Read full review

- karen

Huge Disappointment

I've listened to several of Tami Hoag's most recent books and they were great thrillers with a tiny bit of romance interspersed throughout. This book on the other hand, was a horrendously cheesy romance with a flimsy "thriller" plot. I almost didn't make it through. I should have paid better attention to reviews that said that it was a romance, but the overwhelming ratings were positive, so I thought I'd give it a shot. If you're expecting a thriller, don't waste your credit.

Also, the narrator's performance of Elizabeth was twangy and grating - for a heroine that was supposed to be an attractive woman with a voice of "sex and smoke" - she was anything but that...
Read full review

- Didi

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-16-2012
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio