Stars of Fortune: Book One of the Guardians Trilogy, by Nora Roberts

  • by Leopard Books
  • Narrated by Brendan T. Stallings
  • 0 hrs and 52 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

This book, the first of a trilogy, follows Sasha Riggs, an unusual woman with the gift of prophetic dreams and a second sight that allows her to paint the future. In following the images of her dreams, she travels to Greece and meets five other seekers, each with their own unique gifts and secrets.
Together, they must find the first of the three stars: the Fire Star. They have to learn to work together and trust one another with their secrets in order to stop the evil goddess, Nerezza, from stealing the star for her own and destroying the world with darkness. Sasha, in particular, must learn to trust her gifts and her power in order to become the woman she sees herself as in her dreams.
Please note: This is a summary and analysis of the book, and not the original book.
This companion includes the following:

Book overview
Main and secondary character list
Summary of the chapters
Discussion questions for both listeners and book clubs
Discussion and analysis of themes and symbols

This analysis fills the gap, making you understand more while enhancing your listening experience.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

great book

just when I started to really get into the story, it was over. I enjoyed what I heard and the narration. I just don't like things that end abruptly being used to Nora Roberts longer. alas this is a trilogy and I'm looking forward to the next book..
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-21-2015
  • Publisher: Leopard Books LLC