Spider's Web : Glenmore Park

  • by Mike Omer
  • Narrated by Eric Martin
  • Series: Glenmore Park
  • 9 hrs and 21 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Twenty-year-old Kendele Byers is savagely killed and buried in a shallow grave. She had a violent past, a bizarre, kinky line of work, and the suspect list grows longer every day.
But when another woman is murdered, Detective Mitchell Lonnie realizes that there's something much more sinister afoot: a connection between the two murders. Both victims had received a clue hinting at their oncoming demise several minutes before they were attacked. There's a serial killer in Glenmore Park. Even worse, he seems to be accelerating his murder pace.
Now Mitchell and his partner need to locate the killer before more innocent women die. But when his sister gets involved, Mitchell's focus begins to unravel. Soon his pursuit becomes personal, and the stakes rise very high.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Another good series to keep up with!!!

I really enjoyed this book. It is a police procedural with a rather twisted antagonist. He sends beautiful women a text message on their cellphones with a picture of what he is going to kill them with, though not always a sinister item as one victim is run over with a car.
This book has all the makings for a good fast paced suspense. The strong detective, his not so strong partner and a younger sister who is trying to move up in in the department by acting as bait to trap a deranged killer.
This is my first Mike Omer book but it will not be my last! I can't wait to get the rest of this series.
Eric Martin does a super job narrating.
If you found this review helpful please indicate so.
Thank You.
Read full review

- shelley

Outstanding police procedural!

Another excellent novel I listened to because of a review by Audible Listener Shelley! Spider's Web is a wonderful action and suspense novel with vivid and interesting characters including a brother (an experienced detective) and his younger sister (just graduated from the police academy). The story is about efforts to solve a serial murder mystery when the young female cop is a potential victim. The novel is the first book in a three novel and one novella series.

This is the first novel I have listened to narrated by Eric Martin. He is a very, very good narrator.
Read full review

- Wayne

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-15-2016
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio