Spider Shepherd: SAS : Dan Shepherd

  • by Stephen Leather
  • Narrated by Paul Thornley
  • Series: Dan Shepherd
  • 13 hrs and 2 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

This collection of stories goes back to Dan “Spider” Shepherd’s SAS days, and the missions that shaped him. From his training in the welsh hills and the jungles of Belize, through to his early missions in Sierra Leone and the Middle East, these nine stories chart his rise through the SAS, and his involvement with the elite Sabre Squadron.
Along with his comrades Jimbo, McKay and Geordie, Spider puts his life on the line on active duty…and sows the seeds of his future career. We even discover how he earned his nickname....


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Thoroughly enjoyed it. Needs to be read for what it is, a collection of short stories. Recommend to anyone who like the rest of the series.
Read full review

- Daniel

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-16-2015
  • Publisher: Isis Publishing Ltd